Fake Musical Instruments and Books

July 27, 2011 at 10:55 pm (Books, Entertainment, Games)

For some reason I’ve gotten hooked on playing Guitar Hero and Rock Band games this month.  I’m STILL playing after all this time.  More specifically I have played three games, moving from one to another once I wanted a change.

Guitar Hero Warriors of Rock was the first title I focused on as I concentrated on the “storyline” until I made it all the way through twice (dominating the game!).  An interesting approach at having each “warrior” using a different power and then using all 8 powers on the second playthrough.

Rock Revolution was the second title and I still don’t think too highly on this title.  Once I calibrated though, I was able to do a little bit better and made it through to get a “platinum” rating on each stage.  I really don’t know if expert difficulty is going to see the light of day on this game.

Rock Band 3 is the one I just started and it’s just kinda weird.  I don’t think there is a career path anymore, but there are Road Challenges that seem to unlock as you get further along.  I really need to get a keyboard for this game since I like the piano and even though I haven’t played in many many years, I think I’ll feel more comfortable playing that than the guitar, drums or vocals.  Who knows, sometime in the future I may even get the guitar and see if I can’t learn a little something on how to actually play. . . but this old dog may not be able to learn  :p

Another arena I have stepped back into is reading.  Yeah, books have caught my attention again especially with a new author I’ve decided to give a try.  Kate Griffin has a couple of books called “Madness of Angels” and “Midnight Mayor”.  These books reminded me of how much some writers can capture my imagination and keep me reading even when I need to be doing other things.  Now to wait fore “Neon Court” to come out in paperback.

Now I should go back to my gaming and reading. . . or maybe I should watch the new episode of Deadliest Warrior to see how Joan of Arc and William the Conqueror turned out…

Leave a Reply

