All Work and No Play…

September 22, 2011 at 10:26 pm (Health and wellness)

I can sure use a little time off from work.  Now don’t get me wrong, I don’t mean I don’t like my job, it’s just my energy levels are at a low point.  Blame it on September.  I reached 44 years old this month and seem to have been running around just to keep up with everything.  Add to that, we are two people short at work and for two weeks another person is off which leaves me holding down the fort by myself.

Two of the last three weekends have been booked solid with things that HAVE to be done, and this weekend will see at least one day working.  I shouldn’t complain because let’s face it, no one wants to hear someone whining about how life is so unfair!  So when I can, I have been playing my 360  (I know!  such a shocker!) and working on games that I have given up on like Clive Barker’s Jericho.  Strange game that had me scratching my head on several occasions…

Anyway, I’m looking forward to getting past September and maybe an opportunity to take a few days off from work (I do have 90 hours I HAVE to burn or else I lose them) and maybe. . . just maybe get myself in a better frame of mind.

Leave a Reply

