Planning a Trip

March 6, 2012 at 10:47 pm (Games, Travel)

By the end of the month, the wife and I (along with our three dogs) will be hitting the road for a 2,000 mile trip to the midwest state of Illinois.  “Why?”, you may ask.  Well, it has been a couple of years since we’ve visited my wife’s family and we were unable to get down there for Christmas due to the wonderful world of Vacation Wars at work.  Of course, it does make it difficult when we’ve been running a skeleton crew for quite some time now.  Anyway, I’m not looking forward to the drive.

The funny thing is that due to 360voice.com, this month has been dubbed racing month so I’ve pulled out a couple of racing games I’ve had collecting dust on the shelve and have finally started playing such as DiRT.  So, even though I hate driving in the real world, I do like to drive in a racing game.  Weird, huh?

But wait!  It gets even weirder.  Over the weekend I finally caved in and purchased a new car, trading in my car of 15 years in the process.  I guess that means I’m back to having car payments.  Hmm?  Oh!  you want to know what kind of car I am now driving.  It’s a red one.  Okay, okay… the 2012 Dodge Avenger is what I’ve got in the driveway now.

It’s got a pretty smooth ride, and now I have to break it in with a trip to Illinois.  >sigh<  I’m still not looking forward to the drive though.

:s

Leave a Reply

