Arcade Madness

May 17, 2012 at 9:46 pm (Games)

With company for the past month, my gaming time has been severely compromised.  So with that in mind, the arcade games are what I’ve been messing around with in the hopes that I can still make progress instead of playing the same 10 minutes of a game every day.

While on vacation I was introduced to Apples to Apples.  Lo and behold, the Live Marketplace had said game ready for download in exchange for a few Microsoft Points.  It’s an interesting game and may be the first game to get me out on Live to actually play with other people.

RISK:  Factions was also out there in the marketplace for some time and I’ve been meaning to pick it up and finally caved in.  Unfortunately it’s a little much for the short time I have to play so I have yet to unlock any achievements.  What I have played so far seems entertaining.  I’ll revisit that once I have more time to invest.

A third game I just picked up a couple of days ago is Minecraft.  I’ve never played this game before but being an ultimate sandbox game I had to give it a try.  I believe I may be addicted to it now.  The tutorial world is interesting as it gives you a taste of what you need to do and once you accomplish that you can check out what things *could* look like.  I spent some time wandering around what was built there and then decided to attempt creating my own world.  I died rather quickly on the easy difficulty.  But then I found a small island to put my shelter on and actually survived for a couple of ingame days.  Now I can leisurely discover the resources I need like coal (I really need some light) and hopefully I can get some wheat grown because my health is at the minimum.

What I’m really, REALLY waiting for though comes out tomorrow on Friday.  Dragon’s Lair!  I can’t tell you how many of my hard earned quarters were spent playing this game and now I can play it again – not only with a controller… but with the Kinect!  Maybe now I’ll be able to make it through to the end  :p

All that takes care of my points, so now I’ll have to think about getting more for future arcade games that I may want to get.

1 Comment

  1. mzmouze said,

    *SQUEEK!* (waves to the Duck)

Leave a comment